Review for Sir. Henry’s heart

Hurray, the whole series has at least two reviews each. I’m happy with this one =D
I actually got another 4 star review on Sir. Henry’s heart while I was waiting for this one, it’s quite confusing though, would you like to see it?

https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/6010802412?book_show_action=false

It is a vampire fiction on a Barons meeting with cats and elephants.It the story we see the “cat” Miriam’s privilege in attendance dressing to please Henry (Hen-ri with RI for eat in ikwerre language in Nigeria) and Harry(her -eat pronounced Her-ri) as she also struggles in the story to survive Henry Balcony(Bar-el-cum)

(I’ll be honest, I don’t mind at all. Hopefully nobody will be disappointed by the total lack of elephants, or perhaps it’s code I don’t understand.)

Sherry’s review here (check out her blog):
https://www.fundinmental.com/sir-henrys-heart/

Book here:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CGVSWG53

Here’s Sherry’s review too:

In Sir Henry’s Heart, we pick up where we left off in The Girl From The Basement, Book 3, of the Idle Hands series by Michael Chikondi. It’s all about Miriam and Sir Henry. Sir Henry had become fixated on Miriam and those he sets his sights on never survive his obsession. Will Miriam be the first? I have hope. After all, the entire series has taken place with Sinjen and Miriam side by side.Can Miriam find a way to save herself, seeing no one is allowed to intervene?

It’s funny how fascinated the vampires are with Miriam’s diary. Gave me some chuckles and that is always good when we are dealing with blood thirsty vampires.

Sinjen works with vampire hunters, cleaning up messes not of his own making. I love it. Vampire and vampire hunter, working together. Sinjen is one of the few vampires able to do so. His faith in humanity has been depleted.

The Idle Hands series has been a wild ride, filled with ups and downs, and could it possibly end with love and romance? I must admit, Richard and Miriam deserve a happy ending after all they have been through…and managing to stay human amongst the vampires is quite the feat.

I have loved being along with each adventure taken in the Idle Hands series by Michael Chikondi. I am eager to see where we will go next.

Leave a comment