I was going to post yesterday

I’m still easing into writing mode, I suppose, and I want to work out a healthier pace than I have been going at.

Madeira is such a pretty island, and the weather is starting to warm up again. Actually, the winter is very mild, but this year it’s rained quite a lot. Summer can be too sunny, and too hot and dry.

Basically I’m never happy. I just like it when the sea warms up and the sea swimming is really nice.

I want to get out more than I have done in the last few years. I felt more isolated in my old place, and I’ve actually met a few sociable people (local, like telegraph and watsapp groups) who I should at least try to meet.

I have a whole city here, really. There are museums and galleries and the like.

I guess what I’m trying to say is that I should try to do more than just write. I did a few not very good ink drawings today (too bad to show you, but I’ll get the hang of it in a few days) I was pretty hard on myself at first, but then I remembered that I’ve never used ink and water or glass pens before.

It’s a really fun medium though, and I think I could get into it. Probably be a super nerd and try and make my own fan art.

Also, I put ‘Only Until Midnight’ up quite early today (Wait, yesterday). This should mean that the book is ready for sale, but I sill have time to check it one more time, so I will, just to be safe.

Since that was kind of a big deal, if figured it counted as the day’s major writing task.

The horror is going okay. 700 words in, but maybe I should map it out a bit more. I like my breadcrumbs lined up, and timelines/scene changes arranged. That way when I come to write, my characters have freedom as long as I hit the beats.

Only Until Midnight is available, here:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CTYK6SWK

2 responses to “I was going to post yesterday”

  1. Looking forward to the horror!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, me too. I think there’s a chance I’m too much of a coward to write it… I suppose we’ll see.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment