Getting my procrastination out of the way


Okay, so the start of this horror is taking it’s time to form in my head. I think I’m, maybe going to have to let it happen.

My idea of just naming every character Becky just isn’t going to work, so I will have to build them up as individuals with goals and beliefs and everything. Even Becky.

Meanwhile, I actually am in danger of missing a deadline. This is going to sound dramatic, and you know I’m never dramatic, but I had that awful cough and cracked my rib a little while ago. Because of that, I was a couple of weeks delayed getting book 3 to Melanie, and the Finale ‘Sir. Henry’s Heart’ really deserves it’s time and attention.

You know I love Sir. Henry as a character. As far as I’m concerned he’s chaotic evil, but at the same time I’ve never met such a precious villain. All I want to do is cuddle him, and look after him and tell him to be sensible with his finances.

He’s just so endearing, at least to me.

And I want to draw one of my characters, really badly. I want to draw her well… but I want to draw her well, really badly. So, I need to get my hand in. This will require a heavy time commitment, but should let me contemplate the other characters, if my vampire characters don’t distract me. They will though, I bet.

I’ll try and keep it short. Point is, I should give myself time to think the book through, because I like to write quite fast when I’m ready to write things down. That’s fair enough, isn’t it?


Image: AI from when I was bored and told it to draw Henry from the best description I could manage. It’s almost right, except that he would be in a silver-grey suit, probably.

Leave a comment