To my dear blog friends

Have they changed the font again? WordPress, I’m horrifically shortsighted. Can you not?

Anyway. Uh, the font is so thin now… (when typing)

Okay, never mind about that. I have to upload my final version of Cinderella in less than 2 days. After that, I should hear from Melanie.

It’s the Reedsy editor life-cycle, you see. I hire Melanie, and she turns into frogspawn. She develops throughout the larval stages and then, when my final payment is processed, she emerges from the swamp with an edited document.

Naturally, when I hire her again, the cycle repeats itself.

Nature is pretty awesome, isn’t it?

But yes, Melanie will emerge again once I’m done with this, but luckily, after all of that I’ll get to actually start writing a new book.

And I’m very stoked about that!

I’ll post again in a couple of days. Big wuvs. (Yes, I’ve had a glass of wine and I’m slightly sorry.)



Image: I’m sorry, but if I’ve used them more than once I don’t credit them a second time. Should be easy to find, those ones are super famous.

Leave a comment